Webinar: Addressing the SRH needs of adolescents and young people living with HIV

Webinar: Addressing the SRH needs of adolescents and young people living with HIV

This is the second installment of a webinar series initiated by the Inter-Agency Working Group on SRHR and HIV linkages: Adressing the SRH needs of adolescents and young people living with HIV.

Adolescents and young people living with HIV have particular sexual and reproductive health (SRH) and HIV needs which are often not met when there is a vertical disease focused approach to healthcare delivery, rather than an integrated people-centred approach. Establishing strong links between Ministries of Health and CSOs has shown that these needs can be better met. Members of the READY+ programme – led by the International HIV/AIDS Alliance – will be sharing specifically what has led to tangible changes at the service facility levels to bring about more integrated service delivery to meet the SRH and HIV needs of adolescents and young people in Southern Africa.

Interested? Register for this webinar on March 19th, 2019 from 09:30 to 10:30 Washington / 15:30 to 16:30 Geneva / 16:30 to 17:30 Johannesburg.

In order to offer you the best website experience possible, this site places cookies on your computer.
Read more about our privacy statement and our cookie policy.